Biosample Exchanges – the past, the current and the future – how do we make it work?

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 29 Oct 2015
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Categories


(Note: Differences in the end of daylight savings affect the timing of this webinar. It is being held from 3-4pm UK time, 11am-12pm Eastern, 8-9am Pacific, 4-5pm Europe.)

Access to biosamples remains one of the main bottlenecks in pharma R&D.  Researchers need access to the right biosamples from the right patient and the right time.

Millions of dollars have been invested both in creating biosample repositories as well as the infrastructure needed to support them, and millions in budget approvals continue to be requested each year for acquiring biosamples for research. As a result, thousands of biorepositories and specimen collections have been created within various for-profit and not-for-profit entities.  

We will discuss approaches that can be pursued to increase transparency of information and streamlined processes for acquiring biosamples. 

To attend, please register for the meeting online. Connection and dial-in details will be included in your confirmation email.

[register_free_webinar webid=135176395]

Posted in Pistoia Alliance.