Opportunities for HPC in pharma R&D

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 01 Oct 2015
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Categories


(Note: This webinar is being held from 2-3pm UK time, 9am-10am Eastern, 6-7am Pacific, 3-4pm CET.)

Developments in high performance computing (HPC), including step jumps in hardware performance of supercomputers and the software that can exploit the power of these new machines, are now providing the pharmaceutical sector with important opportunities which were simply inconceivable a matter of five years ago. This webinar aims to describe, by means of two short presentations and a discussion, how HPC may shortly make it possible to rapidly compute precise, accurate and reproducible binding affinities for proteins bound to molecules, putting in silico methods at the forefront of drug discovery; and to dramatically accelerate big data analytics for genomic and combined genotype-phenotype studies.

Speakers: Peter Coveney (UCL), Darren Green (GSK), David Anstey (Cray).

To attend, please register for the meeting online. Connection and dial-in details will be included in your confirmation email.

[register_free_webinar webid=102947595]

Posted in Pistoia Alliance.