Advancing the State of the Art of Antibody 3D modelling: How can we address the gaps in the PDB?

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 22 Sep 2015
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Categories


(Note: This webinar is being held from 3-4.30pm UK time, 10am-11.30am Eastern, 7-8.30am Pacific, 4-5.30pm CET.)

While there are many interesting potential research avenues around antibody structure, the PDB has only a limited number of antibody structures and accompanying data.  This lack of depth and breadth in the deposited structure pool means that efforts around the prediction of antibody structures are limited. Our speakers will cover efforts in antibody 3D-modelling, the current state of the PDB, the gaps they see, and their suggestions on what types of antibody complexes  should be commissioned to supplement the PDB collection. We will then outline the proposed Pistoia Alliance Project, and  open up the conversation to the audience for your feedback and ideas.  

The webinar agenda is as follows:

  • Introduction: Carmen Nitsche – Pistoia Alliance
  • Modeling of Antibody complexes – the scientific challenge: Charlotte Deane – University of Oxford
  • State of the PDB wrt Antibody-related structures: Stephen Burley – PDB 
  • The Pharma Challenge: Sebastian Kelm – UCB, Guy Georges – Roche, Bojana Popovic – Medimmune
  • Introduction to the D3R project: Vicki Feher – UCSD 
  • Pistoia Alliance Proposed Project:  Carmen Nitsche
  • Panel discussion

To attend, please register for the meeting online. Connection and dial-in details will be included in your confirmation email.

[register_free_webinar webid=147068819]

Posted in Pistoia Alliance.