Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 17 Feb 2021
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Categories


Date and Time: February 17, 2021, 8 am PST (11 am EST, 4 pm London)
 
Click here to Register

 

Panelists: Karine Seymour, MBA, CIO, Medexprim ; Tim McCarthy, PhD, MBA, VP and Digital Medicine Head, Pfizer; Prof. Laure Fournier, Hôpitaux de Paris; Angel Alberich-Bayarri, PhD, CEO, Quibim

 

Webinar Summary:

Biomarkers have become an essential part of the drug discovery and development process. A biomarker-driven approach to developing targeted therapies and patient selection strategies has the potential to increase success in the drug development process, decrease costs, and ultimately improve patient outcomes.

 

But what about imaging biomarkers? Usually obtained from PET, MRI, and CT scans, they comprise measurements of structural and metabolic features of the body that over time are used to assess disease progression and response to treatment. Imaging biomarkers are an ideal method to draw evidence from retrospective data and can be used both as inclusion criteria—to select relevant cohorts of patients and output data—to quantify responses to treatments.

 

  • How do you develop an accurate imaging biomarker?
  • How will it be validated and standardized in order to be effective?
  • How can it be impactful and serve Biopharmas objectives vis a vis Health Authorities and Payers?
  • What are the benefits and challenges of adding imaging biomarkers to RWE projects?