Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 29 Jun 2022
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Categories


What: Considerations in Ontology Management: Productionising Ontologies

 

When: June 29, 10 am EDT /  3 pm BST / 7 am PDT / 11 pm JST

 

Click Here to Register

 

Sponsored by:

 

 

 

 

 

 

Join us as we describe some of the points that need to be considered when productionising ontologies. As the industry becomes more and more aware of the importance of taking a data-centric approach to asset management and how the FAIR principles can support this, the necessity to have accurate and representative ontologies is obvious.

 

Many aspects need to be considered when managing and provisioning these ontologies, including version control and change management, capturing mappings between ontologies covering similar domains, dealing with multiple representations of ontologies, and governance to name but a few. It is these points that will be covered in this session.

Speaker

  • Joseph Mullen, Director of Technical Consultants, SciBite

 

 

Ready to Get Involved?

There has never been a more important time to collaborate to innovate as an industry! If you would like to find out more about the benefits of Pistoia Alliance membership and how you can get involved with all the different initiatives we run, please send an email to Membership@PistoiaAlliance.org.