Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 02 Jun 2021
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Categories


Pistoia Alliance Controlled Substance Compliance Expert Community

 

Date: June 2, 2021

 

Time: 3 PM BST / 10 AM EDT / 7 AM PDT

 

Guest Speaker: Anne Pritchett Senior Vice President, Policy and Research, PhRMA

 

Topic: The Evolving Landscape of U.S. Controlled Substance Regulation

 

The opioid crisis continues to impact the policy and regulatory landscape related to controlled substances at both the state and federal levels in the United States. As the innovative biopharmaceutical industry continues to explore novel targets to meet a wide range of unmet patient needs, navigating the evolving regulatory frameworks aimed to prevent abuse and addiction in the research and development process while also ensuring patients can appropriately access new controlled substances once they are approved is increasingly complex.

 

This discussion will focus on selected developments in the United States, and how the Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America (PhRMA), which represents the country’s leading biopharmaceutical research companies, engages on these issues at the state and federal levels and with Congress.

 

Register via Eventbrite