Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 26 Oct 2022
10:00 am - 11:00 am

Categories


What:  The ELIXIR::GA4GH Cloud – Towards a Federated FAIR Life Science Analytics Infrastructure

 

When:  October 26, 10:00 EDT / 15:00 BST / 7:00 PDT / 23:00 JST

Register Today

Webinar Summary

We are developing free and open source software solutions for a modular cloud infrastructure suitable for federated big data analytics in the life sciences. Whether you are in academia, the industry, or the public health sector: Learn how the deployment of simple building blocks can transform your data or compute center into a modern, highly interoperable, hybrid- and multicloud-ready environment for data access and analysis. Notably, the infrastructure not only helps enforce FAIRification of data and analytics software, but I will make a case that it follows FAIR principles itself.

 

Speaker Bio

 

Dr. Alexander Kanitz
Co-Lead ELIXIR Cloud & AAI / Senior Scientist at Biozentrum & Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics

Strong proponent of Open Science/Source, FAIR data/software/infrastructure, community standards, cloud, cryptography, and all those buzzwords.

 

Ready to Get Involved?

There has never been a more important time to collaborate to innovate as an industry! If you would like to find out more about the benefits of Pistoia Alliance membership and how you can get involved with all the different initiatives we run, please send an email to Membership@PistoiaAlliance.org.