Pistoia Alliance Webinar: Applying the FAIR Data Principles to Paediatric Clinical Trials - Lessons learned and Progress Under the Conect4children Initiative

When

JavaScript Disabled
JavaScript Disabled
(Date and time are shown in your browser's local time zone)

Event Type

What:

Applying the FAIR Data Principles to Paediatric Clinical Trials – Lessons learned and Progress Under the Conect4children Initiative

When:  November 23, 10:00 EDT / 15:00 BST / 7:00 PDT / 23:00 JST

Register Today

Webinar Summary

This webinar will explore why the FAIR data principles are so important for data that is collected during rare and paediatric clinical trials. We will introduce the conect4children (c4c) project and present the network that has been established under the IMI2 grant.  c4c has a number of interesting tasks around the harmonisation of clinical trial data including the development of a paediatric data dictionary, a Paediatric User Guide (developed in collaboration with CDISC) and activities exploring the connectivity between real world data and paediatric clinical trials. At the heart of all of c4c’s data harmonisation efforts are the FAIR data principles, and the challenging task of applying FAIR to data collected at the CRF (or patient) level. This webinar will present the approach c4c is taking to FAIRification, the collaboration with FAIRPlus and how we plan to tackle the harmonisation of disease specific data. We are planning an interactive webinar with lots of opportunity for questions and discussion. We hope you will join us.

 

Speakers

 

Becca Leary,

Project manager at conect4children

 

Victoria Hedley, 

Rare Disease Policy Manager at Newcastle University

 

 

Ready to Get Involved?

There has never been a more important time to collaborate to innovate as an industry! If you would like to find out more about the benefits of Pistoia Alliance membership and how you can get involved with all the different initiatives we run, please send an email to Membership@PistoiaAlliance.org.