Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 19 Oct 2022
11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Categories


What: Generative Therapeutics Design: Accelerating Drug Discovery with AI and Machine Learning

 

When: October 19, 4 PM BST / 11 AM EDT / 8 AM PDT

Register Today

 

Webinar Summary

The application of Artificial Intelligence/Machine Learning (AI/ML) methods in drug discovery are maturing and their utility and impact is likely to permeate many aspects of drug discovery. Numerous methods, however, utilize structure-activity relationship (SAR) data without explicit use of 3D structural information of the ligand protein complex. Gilead is using BIOVIA’s Generative Therapeutics Design solution (GTD) to take advantage of 3D structural models, i.e. pharmacophoric representation of ligand protein interaction as well as typical docking/scoring steps. Using Gilead’s SAR data set pertaining to the discovery of spleen tyrosine kinase (SYK) inhibitors Entospletinib and Lanraplenib they found that common types of problems in medicinal chemistry can be effectively addressed via GTD.

Speakers

 

Ready to Get Involved?

There has never been a more important time to collaborate to innovate as an industry! If you would like to find out more about the benefits of Pistoia Alliance membership and how you can get involved with all the different initiatives we run, please send an email to Membership@PistoiaAlliance.org.