Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 26 Oct 2021
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Categories


When: October 26, 4 pm BST / 11 am EDT / 8 am PDT

The Microbiome is now a widely accepted modifier of health, disease, and therapeutic response. Despite this, there is little incorporation into therapeutic development pipelines. The Pistoia Alliance has identified the lack of a standardized atlas of microbiome metabolism information as a major barrier to this.

 

The Pistoia Alliance is looking for life science and biopharma companies to co-fund a new project in this emerging area. Phase 1 includes collecting data on microbiome mediated metabolism of therapeutics and developing a computational prediction tool to derive insights into chemical moieties of interest. We are hosting a roundtable discussion on October 26 to drive this project forwards. Please contact Imran Haq to get involved.
 

Ready to Get Involved?

There has never been a more important time to collaborate to innovate as an industry! If you would like to find out more about the benefits of Pistoia Alliance membership and how you can get involved with all the different initiatives we run, please send an email to Membership@PistoiaAlliance.org.