Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 24 Jun 2021
4:30 pm - 6:15 pm

Categories


Date: June 24, 2021

 

Time: 4:30 PM JST / 8:30 AM BST / 3:30 AM EDT / 12:30 AM PDT

register today for the conference

 

 

 

Event Summary

Advances and breakthroughs in life science are not achieved alone. The Pistoia Alliance is a global, not-for-profit, open innovation, members’ organization committed to lowering barriers to innovation in Life Sciences R&D and Healthcare.

 

Since its creation in 2007, the Pistoia Alliance has become the life sciences pre-competitive collaboration organization of choice.

 

The Pistoia Alliance has over 100 member companies, including 9 of the top 10 biopharma, along with major technology and service suppliers and world-class public research institutes.

 

In 2021, the Pistoia Alliance has launched the Japan Outreach Initiative to cultivate and engage with the greater Life Sciences R&D and Healthcare community of Japan.

 

 

 

Pistoia Allianceから日本の皆様へ
ライフサイエンス分野の進歩やブレークスルーは、単独で達成できるものではありません。Pistoia Allianceは、ライフサイエンス分野のR&Dとヘルスケア分野におけるイノベーションの障壁を低くすることに取り組んでいる、グローバルなオープンイノベーションを目的とした非営利のコンソーシアムです。

 

2007年の設立以来、Pistoia Allianceはライフサイエンス分野のプリコンペティティブな領域のコラボレーションを推進する組織として選ばれてきました。

 

Pistoia Allianceには、バイオファーマ企業上位10社のうち9社を含む100社以上のメンバー企業に加え、主要なテクノロジー・サービスサプライヤーや世界トップクラスの公的研究機関が加盟しています。

 

2021年、Pistoia AllianceはJapan Outreach Initiativeを立ち上げ、日本におけるライフサイエンス領域のR&Dおよびヘルスケアコミュニティの育成に携わることを目指しています。

 

Agenda

 

16:30 JST Housekeeping & Welcome
16:35 JST Introduction, Dr. Steve Arlington, President, Pistoia Alliance

  • An overview of the Pistoia Alliance.
  • The program of the Pistoia Alliance.
16:40 JST Meet Some Pistoia Alliance Members
Brief presentations from our Pistoia Alliance members.Speakers will include:

  • Lars Greiffenberg, Sr. Director R&D Information Research, Library Information Science & Academic Partnerships, AbbVie
  • Tim Hoctor, VP Life Science, Elsevier
  • Stuart Henderson, Global Life Sciences Lead, Accenture
  • Gilles George, VP and Chief Scientific Officer, CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society
  • Chiharu Isobe, Country Manager Japan, CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society
17:00 JST Keynote Address: Investment Drivers of Life Science Research

17:30 JST Panel Discussion: Towards an ecosystem for the future – Japan’s Life Science and Pre-Competitive Collaboration

Panelist to include:

  • Junichi Koga, Senior Advisor, ex-global head of R&D, Daiichi-Sankyo
  • Norikazu Eiki, ex-Chairman, Bayer Yakuhin
  • Akio Kori, Pharma Business Development Manager, Agilent Technologies
  • Mariko Tosu, Founder & Chairperson, Braizon Therapeutics, Inc.

Facilitated by:

  • Makoto Shimazaki, Chief Communications Officer, Innovation Center of NanoMedicine (iCONM)
18:30 JST Close