Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 20 Jan 2021
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Categories


Pistoia Alliance AI and ML CoE is organizing a new webinar, “AI for Drug Repurposing”, on January 20th, 2021, at 4 pm GMT /11 am EST / 8 am PST.

 

Chemical-induced gene expression profiles provide a mechanistic signature of phenotypic response, and are thus promising for drug repurposing. However, the use of such data is limited by their sparseness, unreliability, and relatively low throughput.

 

Our speakers, Drs. Aleksandar Poleksic and Lei Xie, describe two new computational techniques for prediction of the differential gene expression profiles perturbed by de novo chemicals and inference of drug-disease associations.

 

To register, please visit https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_dr2JDkbGTjuH_JRg21zUyA